What to do with a day off

Recently, I had the pleasure of a surprise five day weekend due to an awful tumble down our vicious hardwood stairs. There is little one can do while in significant pain, but lucky for me I could crochet while sitting on ice! Having fractured ribs made it a little more difficult, but I managed to make these little beauties on my final day of “rest.”

20130915-201621.jpg
Although I enjoyed having some time off, I hope next time it’s scheduled. I would much prefer to spend my time off on a camping trip (or some other exciting adventure) with my husband then stuck on the couch.

Leave a Reply

